Udderly Embarrassing

Yesterday I decided to go on a walk.  We are finally experiencing some SPRING weather!  I could not be more excited!  Although, the allergy fun is already starting.  Oh well, worth it for the nice weather.  Anyway, walking, me, baby…

I walked for an hour, and in that time I walked 2.5 miles.  Not too shabby for a lady out of shape, pushing a baby stroller up hills.  When I got home I realized that I needed a shower.  Bad.  There was no way I could nurse Scoop (the name I will be using for my daughter) while so disgustingly sweaty.  I put her down with some toys, ran into the bathroom, took my top off, and stopped dead in my tracks.  My breasts were hanging out of the bottom of my sports bra.  I’m talking nipples and all.  My breasts have grown significantly since getting pregnant and breastfeeding, and that is all normal, but when you start at a DDD, they get ridiculous.  Absurd!  I was mortified.  Was it noticeable?  If it was, did anyone notice?

Just one more addition to the pro side of my breast reduction argument, which at the moment contains no con’s (besides maybe pain factor).  I am so ready, but I know I have at least a year, and maybe more.  We also have to be 100% sure that we will not try to have a second child.  Although I am 98% sure, I am not forcing myself to make the decision today or tomorrow.  My husband also has a say, but of course I get the most say.  (ha!)  He is thinking the same way I am though.   We both agree that having an only is the best decision for our family.  Our little Scoop and us!

So, although I got a bit off-track there, the main point of this is to say that my breasts outrageously large, and apparently have lost a lot of their sensitivity since I walked for an hour and never noticed that they were not actually in my bra.  Watch out, world, a smaller version of myself is in the future, and she is going to wear cute bras and actually fit into bathing suits and clothes!  Woo!

Leave a comment